Testimonials

 

I am as picky as they come. You know the type; 2015 Corvette owner, Engineer.... Nothing is ever good enough. But Kirby did an excellent job. I actually had him pull off the film installed by another installer using a "kit" and recover the bumper, full hood, fenders, headlights, rockers and full doors.  With the other installer I had over a dozen bubbles from 1/32" to 1/4", film short of the edges by 3/16ths and film hanging over by 3/16ths, film coming lose on the nose and under the rockers, and white streaks under the film on the hood. I had none of that after Kirby was done.  He even encouraged me to stop by and check on him as he progressed. I am so convinced he and his methods are the best I am handing out his cards to everyone!

Steve

December 15, 2014

Colorado Clear Bra and Kirby are top notch. Attention to detail and craftsmanship are evident in all of his work. If you are are a car enthusiast or simply looking to protect your investment... I would highly suggest checking out Colorado Clear Bra. I've had multiple vehicles in for Kirby to work on and have come away every time happy and impressed with the results. I've told neighbors and friends that the place to go for Clear Bra work is Kirby. I am on the other side of town and have no issue in driving to his shop knowing the quality of work is going to be great. Highly Recommend!

Mike K.

September 09, 2014

I highly recommend Colorado Clear Bra.  I asked Kirby to install one on my Cayenne S, and I could not be more pleased with the end result. The entire process, from the first phone call to driving away in my car, was top notch. The owner of the company, Kirby, is hands-on and very customer focused. If you're a perfectionist, then you found your installer. Thanks again to Kirby & Colorado Clear Bra.

Rick A., Seattle

July 28, 2014

Excellent installation of Xpel Ultimate on my 4Runner. Kirby was easy to deal with, had the work done on time, and did exactly what he promised. It looks great and it was less expensive than the price another clear bra installer quoted for standard 3M material. Highly recommended.

Rich K.

July 28, 2014

Dealing with Kirby at Colorado Clear Bra was a fantastic experience. He is extremely professional, reliable and trustworthy. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone in need of protecting their car with clear bra technology or window tinting. I brought my 2012 Audi S4 to him as a person who ventured into the luxury car market and wanted to seek the best protection for my new "investment". Kirby was certainly not your typical sales person. At no time did he try to hard sell me on anything. To the contrary, he took the time to listen to me, answer my questions, educate me and truly help me find a solution that fit the needs I expressed. In the end, I purchased the full clear bra package and a few additional areas with a beautiful window tint to match. I simply could not be any happier. Kirby and his team remain responsive post sale for any needs I've had or minor tweaks to the original work performed without cost. The approach taken and time invested in performing the work reflects a labor of love and not just a "day job". That is exactly the type of business I want to take my business to! Thanks Kirby! You and your team are fantastic and appreciated!

Eric Cohen

July 27, 2014

If you are a perfectionist, this is the ONLY place to bring your vehicle. I've had Kirby put a clear bra on 2 vehicles in the past 9 months for me... and both came out absolutely flawless. I would not trust anyone else in the Denver area for a clear bra. Kirby is also awesome about explaining his work, showing the process and answering questions. He has also started using XPEL film... if you haven't heard of it, look it up on Google, it is high quality stuff.

Mike Krueger

July 27, 2014

I took my new Subaru STI to Kirby at Colorado Clear Bra and had a great experience. He met me early in the morning before normal business hours to make my car drop-off easy and put a 3M clear bra wrap on the hood, scoop, fenders and front bumper. He's a true artist - you can barely tell the film has been applied. Kirby is a nice guy - both professional and courteous, and he's a master at his trade. You will definitely be impressed with his results.

Paul Z.

July 27, 2014

I called about a dozen different places when looking for a clear bra for my new Tacoma, including the dealerships. The only thing better than the customer service at Colorado Clear Bra was the quality of the final product. TOP NOTCH. Kirby actually let me watch him throughout the entire process and explained exactly what he was doing, why he was doing it that way. I was so happy with the Clear Bra installation. It looks as good as the rest of my truck. A few weeks later I decided I wanted to take all the Toyota badges off of my car and immediately thought of Kirby. Although a small job like that may not be his bread and butter he willingly and happily agreed. Typically when you want the best you have to pay a lot extra. I found that his pricing was very competitive with the rest of the folks out there but he uses only high quality products so the value is definitely there. I'll be giving Kirby a call when we upgrade my wife's Outback for sure.

Jesse H.

July 27, 2014

Recently I had a clear bra put on my 2010 Grand Sport Corvette and the person who had done it did a very poor job. Luckily I found Kirby Thompson at Colorado Clear Bra. He took my old bra off the car and installed a new clear bra on my bumper, hood, head lights and mirrors. Kirby did a Excellent job. I would highly recommend Colorado Clear Bra. I wish I would of came here first.

Fred from Thorton

July 27, 2014

Let me share my experience with Colorado Clear Bra and the fantastic work Kirby (owner) did with my brand new BMW X3.  This was my first new vehicle in over 10 years, and I spent several weeks researching the best options in the Denver market.  Living near Parker this was by far the longest distance from my house, but just thrilled with my choice. Here's what stood out for me.  Kirby does a custom cut with the material versus using a pre-cut template and wraps the material around the edges whenever possible.   I had the complete hood, front bumper & fenders, headlights, A-pillars, and more done and it is virtually invisible to the eye and the super clean look I was looking for!  From the service perspective, Kirby was super to deal with.  He gave great advice on the different films available and how to care for them, plus we spent a lot of time completely reviewing the finished job with bright spotlights.  As an added bonus with my distance from his shop, Kirby drove and picked me up from the light rail station.  Superior service and just couldn't be happier with the completed work.  Highly recommended!

John P.

July 27, 2014

I chose Colorado Clear Bra to do an Xpel Ultimate installation on a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland.  This included a complete front bumper wrap, along with 18 inch front hood protection, all the rocker panels, the A pillars, and the top of the sunroof. Kirby Thompson was the consummate professional and an artisan in performing the installation.  He also was quite communicative, as he emailed and phoned me often in advance of my visit to his shop.  Since I lived far away from his location, it was good to have that kind of support.  The reason I chose Colorado Clear Bra was the vast level of experience that he has. As I was having other work performed by a Jeep dealership while in the Denver/Boulder metro area, Kirby worked around delays that were caused by this dealership, and worked late into the evening the first night.  He had me come in early the next morning and finished the job by 1030 AM, and sent me on my way to finish the other installation. I would highly recommend Colorado Clear Bra to anyone looking for paint protection film on their vehicles.  Not only are their prices highly competitive, but the quality of work is impeccable and would be nearly impossible to reproduce elsewhere.  Kirby invites you to actually watch him while he is working. I am highly impressed by Colorado Clear Bra. Again, you can not go wrong with Colorado Clear Bra & Kirby Thompson.  They will have all my future business when it comes to paint protection film application.

Steve C.

July 22, 2014

Excellent job by this place...Quality people that did the work and one of the best if not the best window ting and clear bra application I have ever seen...Will be bringing my other vehicles in here for sure...Thank You.

Johnny P.

July 17, 2014

Kirby is truly exceptional - his service, attention to detail and clearbra work are all outstanding. He has a genuine passion for what he does. He's applied clearbras to both my Ducati 848 Evo and Aston Martin V8 Vantage, and I couldn't be more satisfied. There are many clearbra apprentices and tradesmen out there, but few craftsmen. Kirby is clearly in the league of master craftsmen when it comes to his clearbra work. Highest possible recommendation.

Luc T.

July 16, 2014

Excellent job and outstanding service. I chose Colorado Clear Bra because of the other positive reviews, after doing A LOT of individual research. I'm prepping my Focus St for graphics and needed a full hood + regular items to be covered. Kirby covered the full hood, full front bumper, front scoop, headlights, fenders, pillars, the lead edge of the roofline all the way to the moonroof and all 4 door-handle wells. On top of that, Kirby gave me a ride home when I dropped the car off and then picked me up when the job was done. Very professional. Very courteous. And because of that, he's getting my graphics application business and window tint business. They have a temp controlled bay, which was perfect since it snowed the day of the appointment. The lighting is exactly what you need for inspecting the results. And the results were spot-on! I could not be happier! I highly recommend!

Scott H.

July 08, 2014

After reading reviews on this site and others, I decided to have Colorado Clear Bra do my new Acura MDX. I got the Platinum Package which includes rear view mirror fronts, door handle area, headlights, and I upgraded from 18" to 24" up the hood and the large front end bumper. Kirby also did the rear bumper under the back hatch. Fifteen hundred miles and many Colorado passes and back roads later, we are so glad we had this done right away. You want Kirby's expertise and professionalism.

Rd S.

June 29, 2014

If you want attention to detail, one-on-one customer service, honest advice, and ultimate protection for your car installed by someone who takes pride in their work, this is the only place to go! I dropped off my new Audi RS5 for a full XPEL wrap and tint package and was immediately impressed by Kirby's courteous and expert advice. If you are buying a new car and want it protected, it may seem to be "just easier" to have the dealer install clear bra or tint (which I have done in the past), but you will get no where near the amazing results you will get from Colorado Clear Bra. Kirby wraps corners and edges, does full custom wraps (which dealers and most other shops don't do), and also does great window tinting with a variety of options. Couldn't be happier with the work performed and it was well worth every penny. I'll be back!

Brian V.

June 18, 2014

I just wanted to talk about my experience with Kirby and the work he did on my car. I was there on Fri. 12-07-12. I called two days before to make the appointment and he made it very covenient for me to get in to have the work done. He installed a clear bra and he did an excellent job. He was very professional and had the work done in 1 hour and 15 minutes. I have had numerous clear bras put on my cars but none that were done this well. I was so impressed by his work that I made an another appointment with him at the end of Dec.2012 to put on window tint on the same car. I would highly recommend him and I will make sure I let people know about his business and the high quality work he does.

Tom VanderVeen

June 08, 2014

Took our Odyssey van in for a Platinum wrap and window tint, will be taking the Mazda in next Saturday for the same service. Kirby was very professional and honored a coupon that he didn't need to. Will be recommending his shop to all of our friends.

Jim A

June 02, 2014

We bought a new GMC Terrain in December. I checked around and found CCB was considerably cheaper than the dealer package. Kirby (owner) was able to do it while I waited Saturday morning (same day I called), so hassle factor was minimal! Facility is nice and clean, obviously he takes pride in the work he does. I waited 6 weeks before posting, and can happily say ZERO issues. No bubbles, lifting edges. His 10 years of experience was obvious. He also explained how to fix any minor issues if they come up. Very satisfied!

Ian B.

May 19, 2014

These guys were absolutely amazing!! Kirby's work is very well done and the prices he asks are extremely affordable for such a great service he provides. His shop is very nice, clean, and believe it or not relaxing. His workers are nice guys that really seem to enjoy their jobs and work very hard. Its been almost a year now since i have received my clear bra for my Subaru Impreza 2013 which is constantly driving to the mountains in the snow and the work Colorado Clear Bra provided is still looking great! Best of all his awesome work is covered by an amazing warranty which is accepted at nation wide dealers.

Chris M.

May 15, 2014